Counseling Center

About:

Phone numbers

+1 561-237-7237
+1 561-237-7468 (Substance Abuse Prevention and Treatment)

Fax

+1 561-237-7057

Office hours

Monday–Thursday: 8 a.m.–7 p.m.
Friday: 9 a.m.–5 p.m.

Services

  • Mental Health Counseling
  • Substance Abuse Prevention and Treatment
Arlene Faranda

Arlene Faranda

Psychiatric Nurse Practitioner

Email: afaranda@lynn.edu

Gail Decina

Gail DeCina

Substance Abuse Prevention & Treatment Specialist

Phone: +1 561-237-7468

Email: gdecina@lynn.edu

Ida Yung

Ida Yung

Administrative Assistant

Phone: +1 561-237-7139

Email: iyung@lynn.edu

Kelly Farrell

Kelly Farrell

Licensed Psychotherapist

Phone: +1 561-237-7121

Email: kfarrell@lynn.edu

Nicole Ovedia

Nicole Ovedia

Director

Phone: +1 561-237-7140

Email: novedia@lynn.edu

Sandra Whitmer

Sandra Whitmer

Licensed Psychotherapist

Phone: +1 561-237-7956

Email: swhitmer@lynn.edu

Take the next step
Get started on your future today
Complete your application and secure your spot.
Pictures tell only part of the story. Come see for yourself.
How would you like to hear from us?

We are Lynn

Students play the bass during Parents and Families Weekend
Family weekend bass playing
Loren King, community member
Lynn Debate Team
The Lynn Debate Team won 1st and 2nd Novice at a British Parli tournament at University of North Georgia!
Kathryn Hamm, faculty member
Marian Wallace enjoys sweet treats
Congratulations to Marian Wallis for winning the Compliance Quarterly's scavenger hunt. She and her team enjoyed sweets!
Monica Cruz, Office of Compliance, staff member
Lynn Library party
Congrats to Amy Filiatreau for winning the Compliance Quarterly scavenger hunt. Her team enjoyed sweet treats!
Monica Cruz, Office of Compliance, staff member
Banned books weeks
Celebrating the freedom to read for Banned Books Week at the library!
Sabine Dantus, staff member
Students at Boca Helping Hands
DSSG 200 students, Jaclyn Kuwik-Buttacavoli and Anna Krift serve at Boca Helping Hands to learn about food insecurity.
Anna Krift, faculty member

View more