Counseling Center

About:

Phone numbers

+1 561-237-7237
+1 561-237-7468 (Substance Abuse Prevention and Treatment)

Fax

+1 561-237-7057

Office hours

Monday–Thursday: 8 a.m.–7 p.m.
Friday: 9 a.m.–5 p.m.

Services

  • Mental Health Counseling
  • Substance Abuse Prevention and Treatment
Arlene Faranda

Arlene Faranda

Psychiatric Nurse Practitioner

Email: afaranda@lynn.edu

Gail Decina

Gail DeCina

Substance Abuse Prevention & Treatment Specialist

Phone: +1 561-237-7468

Email: gdecina@lynn.edu

Ida Yung

Ida Yung

Administrative Assistant

Phone: +1 561-237-7139

Email: iyung@lynn.edu

Kelly Farrell

Kelly Farrell

Licensed Psychotherapist

Phone: +1 561-237-7121

Email: kfarrell@lynn.edu

Nicole Ovedia

Nicole Ovedia

Director

Phone: +1 561-237-7140

Email: novedia@lynn.edu

Sandra Whitmer

Sandra Whitmer

Licensed Psychotherapist

Phone: +1 561-237-7956

Email: swhitmer@lynn.edu

Take the next step
Get started on your future today
Complete your application and secure your spot.
Pictures tell only part of the story. Come see for yourself.
How would you like to hear from us?

We are Lynn

Bailey Fernandez, future student, visits with Coach Moore.
I had a wonderful visit with Coach Moore. I’m excited to attend my first year of college at Lynn University 2019–20.
Bailey Fernandez, student
Students share a moment after participating 2018 MLH Local Hack Day
Students share a moment after participating in the 2018 MLH Local Hack Day - a global annual innovation fest at Lynn.
Ja'dan Johnson, student
Lynn Debate team winning finalists.
Lynn Debate won Finalists, speaker awards at U Miami Dec 1-2. Each debater earned a first of four ranking at least once!
Kathryn Hamm, faculty member
Students participating in Local Hack Day in the Social Impact Lab on campus
Students in the Social Impact Lab participated in the 2018 Local Hack Day - a global annual innovation fest.
Ja'dan Johnson, student
Representing Lynn University in Costa Maya, Mexico.
Lynning in Costa Maya Mexico.
Chenelle Seraphin, staff member
Christmas tree in Lynn Library
Lynn Library 2019 Tree!
Charlotte Jerdak, student

View more