Counseling Center

About:

Phone numbers

+1 561-237-7237
+1 561-237-7468 (Substance Abuse Prevention and Treatment)

Fax

+1 561-237-7057

Office hours

Monday–Thursday: 8 a.m.–7 p.m.
Friday: 9 a.m.–5 p.m.

Services

  • Mental Health Counseling
  • Substance Abuse Prevention and Treatment
Arlene Faranda

Arlene Faranda

Psychiatrist

Email: afaranda@lynn.edu

Gail Decina

Gail DeCina

Substance Abuse Prevention & Treatment Specialist

Phone: +1 561-237-7468

Email: gdecina@lynn.edu

Ida Yung

Ida Yung

Administrative Assistant

Phone: +1 561-237-7139

Email: iyung@lynn.edu

Kelly Farrell

Kelly Farrell

Licensed Psychotherapist

Phone: +1 561-237-7121

Email: kfarrell@lynn.edu

Nicole Ovedia

Nicole Ovedia

Director

Phone: +1 561-237-7140

Email: novedia@lynn.edu

Sandra Whitmer

Sandra Whitmer

Licensed Psychotherapist

Phone: +1 561-237-7956

Email: swhitmer@lynn.edu

Take the next step
Get started on your future today
Complete your application and secure your spot.
Pictures tell only part of the story. Come see for yourself.
How would you like to hear from us?

We are Lynn

Lynn Debate team poses after competition in 2018
Lynn Debate hosted a Parli and BP tournament April 7-8. Lynn Debate won both Parli and BP Champs and Top Speakers.
Kathryn Hamm, faculty member
Sitting poolside on a beautiful and sunny South Florida day
Beautiful day on campus by the pool.
Charlotte Jerdak, staff member
Sohaib Ejaz outside the Perper Residence Hall
Working on a video for the Office of Admission. Representing Pakistan!
Sohaib Ejaz, student
The Snyder Sactuary shows brightly against the blue sky
The beautiful Sanctuary in a perfect Florida weather
Gabriela Siman, student
A comedian performs in front of students at the Wold Performing Arts Center
Over 216 students laughed out loud with Wild n' Out comedian Karlous Miller during the Student Activities Board's event.
Jessica Fitzpatrick, staff member
Young girl eats ice cream from a cone in the dining hall
Future Lynn student hitting up the soft serve! ... I wonder where she gets it from!
Gina Branigan, staff member

View more