Tropical Storm Erika

Lynn University is carefully monitoring Tropical Storm Erika and any impact it may have on Welcome Weekend and the start of classes. More information.

Academic calendar/course schedule

Download the full academic calendar:

Search the course listings by year and term.

Spring 2015

Monday, January 5
J-Term begins
Spring I evening term begins

Monday, January 19
Martin Luther King Jr. day - university closed

Friday, January 23
J-Term ends

Monday, January 26
Day undergraduate spring semester begins

Monday, February 16
Presidents' Day - university closed

Saturday, February 28
Spring I evening term ends

Monday, March 2 - Friday, March 6
Spring break

Monday, March 9
Spring II evening term begins

Saturday, May 2
Spring II evening term semester ends

Monday, May 4
Summer I evening term begins

Saturday, May 17
Spring day undergraduate semester ends

Summer 2015

Monday, May 18
Summer day undergraduate semester begins

Monday, May 25
Memorial Day - university closed

Friday, June 12
Summer day undergraduate semester ends

Saturday, June 27
Summer I  term ends

Monday, June 29
Summer II term begins

Friday, July 3
Independence Day - university closed

Saturday, August 22
Summer II term ends

Fall 2015

Monday, August 31
Day undergraduate semester begins
iLynn and graduate fall I term begins
 
Saturday, October 24
iLynn and graduate fall I term ends
 
Monday, October 26
iLynn and graduate fall II term begins
 
Saturday, November 21 - Sunday, November 29
Thanksgiving break - university closed
 
Friday, December 18
Day undergraduate fall semester ends
 
Saturday, December 19
iLynn and graduate fall II term ends


Spring 2016

Monday, January 4
J-Term classes begin
iLynn and graduate spring I term begins
 
Monday, January 18
Martin Luther King Jr. Day - university closed
 
Friday, January 22
J-Term ends
 
Monday, January 25
Day undergraduate semester begins
 
Monday, February 15
President's Day - university closed
 
Monday, March 5
iLynn and graduate spring I semester ends
 
Monday, March 7 - Friday, March 11
Spring break
 
Monday, March 14
iLynn and graduate spring II semester begins
 
Saturday, April 30
iLynn and graduate spring II semester ends
 
Monday, May 2
iLynn and graduate summer I term begins
 
Friday, May 13
Spring semester ends
 

Summer 2016

Monday, May 16
Day undergraduate summer session begins
 
Monday, May 30
Memorial Day - university closed
 
Friday, June 10
Day undergraduate summer session ends
 
Saturday, June 25
iLynn and graduate summer I semester ends
 
Monday, June 27
iLynn and graduate summer II term begins
 
Monday, July 4
Independence Day - university closed
 
Friday, August 5
Summer semester ends
 
Saturday, August 20
iLynn and graduate summer II term ends